The trend I’m loving at the minute

Hi everyone, and welcome back to The Big F Word. I hope you’re having a lovely day. If you’re new around here, welcome! I’m so glad you took the time to check out my blog.

You can expect to see some fashion and beauty bits around here. I would love to say I post all the time, but unfortunately, life gets in the way and keeping up to date can be difficult. However, you’ll always find me on Instagram keeping you informed of all my favourite fashion and beauty bits.

If you’re already a follower on Instagram (@thebigfwordblog), you will already be aware of the awful story I’m about to tell you.

Last month, I ordered the most beautiful khaki jumpsuit from my friend and fellow fashion blogger, Nicola’s boutique – Sequin Cinderella.

I’ve been loving the trend so much recently and while it’s not for everyone, it’s definitely something that caught my eye. I think they’re really versatile and can be worn during the day, or dressed up for a night time look. They will also be perfect for Spring, Summer, Autumn and Winter as they can be layered up or over other garments from your wardrobe.

Check out the jumpsuit below with a clickable link in the captions. (These are not AF links btw.)

So…..

The parcel got delivered and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it. My sister text me around lunchtime to ask me, ‘Did you order a green jumpsuit?’.

My first thought was ‘yesssss I did and I cannot wait to see it.’ Then I thought, ‘How would she know what I ordered unless she opened the parcel for herself?’ Which I knew she wouldn’t of.

So the only other conclusion was, the dogs had opened the f*cking parcel!!

I text back straight away, ‘How do you know what I ordered????’ (Who else uses loads of punctuation to show their utter anger in a message? lol)

‘Nancy was trying it on.’ she replied.

Now, in case you don’t know her, Nancy is my 11-month-old, mad-as-a-hatter, Irish Water Spaniel. She’s about the size of a small donkey and wouldn’t be the most elegant of creatures so I instantly knew I was in for a disappointment when I got home.

And low and behold, I landed home from work to discover the jumpsuit was completely ruined. So much so, the entire back leg was eaten off and there were multiple holes all over it.

While my rage levels were hitting an all-time high, I couldn’t be too mad at her because it wasn’t really her fault. The postman should never have thrown it over the fence because he wasn’t told to. I’ve already filed a complaint with Royal Mail, hopefully, they give me some kind of compensation.

If you want a recap, go check out my Instagram Highlights. I got so many messages from people to say they were laughing their heads off at the entire fiasco. I can now laugh at it, she’s too cute to take it too seriously.

But that just means I’m still in need of a beautiful boiler suit for my wardrobe. If you enjoyed my little dog story, leave me a comment and let me know. Has your dog ever ruined anything in your wardrobe?

Keep scrolling for some of my other favourite boilersuits from ASOS at the minute.

Which one is your favourite? Let me know in the comments below. Thanks as always for reading.

Much love,

The Big F Word xo

The Big F Word
The Big F Word

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.