TREND ALERT : Leopard Print

 

I am not going to lie, I love nothing more than channelling my inner Kat Slater, and breaking out the leopard print at any opportunity I get!

Maybe I don’t team it with cheap, old hooker boots, and wearing a size that’s 3 times too small for me, but I love it nonetheless.

If your like me, you’ll be glad to hear its a massive trend for AW16/17, and after being all over the catwalks earlier this year, its hitting the high street with a bang!

moschino-aw-2016

Moschino AW16/17 

 

christian-dior-aw-2016

Christian Dior AW16/17

 

Can we all just take a moment to appreciate the beauty of these amazing court shoes from River Island? 

They arrived today, and I am truly, madly, deeply in love!!!

 

Shop here!
I was in store on Saturday and I saw them in the metallic, rose gold version, and as much as I loved them, I just couldn’t decide weather to buy them or not. I then continued to think about them alllll weekend long; they wouldn’t leave my mind. So I succumbed to the pressure, and I got onto the website on Sunday evening to order them. As the saying goes, if you can’t stop thinking about it, it’s meant to be. (Well thats my motto and I’m sticking to it)


But then I seen these!! I love them even more and I’m so glad I waited.

They were originally £30, but they were reduced to £20, which made the smile on my face ever bigger. If there is a God, he was sending me a sure fire sign to buy the god dam shoes.


I know I’m going to get such good wear out of them. I’ll team them with skinny jeans and a leather jacket, or a cute LBD and tights when it gets into the colder months. I also love clashing prints, and I know its not for everyone, but I love leopard print teamed with red tartan. And without sounding like I just walked straight off Albert Square, leopard, red lipstick and a gold hoop –  a three-way match made in heaven!

I had a look online then at some other stores and what they were offering at the minute and I fell involve with so much more. From oversized coats, to simple accessories, there is something out there for everyone.

Here is what jumped out at me the most.

 

missselfridge-lep-coat-selling-fast

Miss Selfridge Coat
lep-skirt-urban-outfitters

Urban Outfitters Skirt
lep-blouse-asos

ASOS Blouse

lep-boot-topshop

 Topshop Boots

If you want a little, or to dress head to toe, there is something out there to please you.

Let me know if you guys have any styling hacks for wearing leopard print, or if you’ve found any bargains whilst shopping! God knows I need another excuse to throw my money away.

 

The Big F Word

 

2 Comments

  1. Absolutely love it Naomi! Keep it up, you have definitely given me some fashion inspiration. -!: I just love love love the name 😍

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.