Turning 26: The Get to Know Me Tag

 

nao

 

2018 is finally here and with that comes another birthday. I am a January baby, so all the Christmas and New Year celebrations tend to just keep rolling over until my birthday. After January 14th, I then look at New Year’s resolutions and what I want from the year, those two weeks inbetween are for nothing and I’m always still on the festive buzz.

I have big plans for The Big F Word over the next 12 months, and I can’t wait to see how they pan out. You mightn’t have noticed but the blog has a shiny new domain, as well as a new layout and a few different topics in the menu. You’ll just have to wait and see what I’m planning with those.

In the mean time, I thought I’d do a quick ‘Get to Know Me’ tag and I’ll have more fashion content for you later in the week.

 

 

nao
Dress – Topshop sale Boots – Topshop new

 

1. What is your middle name?

My middle name is Frances and my confirmation name is Gabriella. I used to hate Frances when I was younger, now I don’t mind it really. My friends call me Francy from time to time in an effort to wind me up, but I’m well used to it now.

2. What is your favourite colour?

Emerald/bottle green would be my favourite, but I love wearing pink and coral, especially coming into the Summer time. And at the minute I have a slight obsession with anything mustard.

3. Who was your first best friend?

Sarah from primary school.

4. How tall are you?

I think 5ft 4 or something around that?

5. Cats or Dogs?

Dogs, always, all day long, forever. Massive dog lover over here!

6. Funniest moment throughout school?

The day I asked Mrs Conn what do you call a three legged donkey, she didn’t seem to see the funny side.

7. How many countries have you visited?

I think about 13 or so.

8. Are you in/gone to college?

I went to university and studied Fashion Management when I left school. I then went back to college a few years later to study Journalism, which I graduated in last year.

9. What was your favourite/worst subject in High School?

I liked Art and English, and I always liked Technology too.

10. What is your favourite drink?

Alcoholic: white wine, Coors Light or a French Martini.

Non-alcoholic: Coca-cola, pure orange juice or Lucozade.

11. What is your favourite animal?

Dogs, always. I want seven of them.

12. What is your favourite perfume?

Gucci Guilty, but I’ve always loved Sarah Jessica Parker’s Lovely for an everyday scent.

13. Tea or Coffee?

Tea all day long, but I do love coffee too.

14. What would you (or have you) name your children?

I don’t have any babies yet, hopefully will have someday. I don’t have a clue what I’d call them though, something to think about.

15. What Sports do you play/Have you played?

I am the least athletic person you’ll ever meet.

16. What is your favourite book?

I read The Couple Next Door recently and couldn’t put it down. I’m on the hunt for a new book though, please leave any recommendations below.

17. Who are some of your favourite Bloggers/YouTubers?

There is a massive blogger scene in Northern Ireland at the minute and so many I love. Snazzy Yazzi, Girly Inspo Corner and Niamh Serena always have great content.

I love watching Diet Starts on Monday on Youtube and The Sequin Cinderella.

Some fab Instagrammers I follow religiously are Nichela Maria, Oh So Femme, Bex OOTD and Danielle Donohoe.

Also, I’d feel anxious if I didn’t watch Retro Flame’s Youtube videos as soon as they’re published, she is my ultimate, favourite blogger.

I love following real-life, genuine people and cannot abide if I see someone being false or fake – swift unfollow button.

18. What is your favourite movie?

The Beach with Leonardo Di Caprio, he is devineeeee in it and I just love the wee story. Pure Shores by All Saints is the soundtrack, and also my favourite song.

When we were in Thailand we visited the beach that the film was filmed on and I was pure overwhelmed. Like I lay on sand that Leo walked on, awwww take me back!!

19. Are you Single or Taken?

I am taken by my lovely other half, Petie. We got engaged last year and are due to get married next year, so you might see some wedding inspired posts on here over the next few months.

20. Whats your current hair colour?

I am blonde at the minute but I have been every colour under the sun. I plan to stay blonde now, for a while at least.

21. What is your favourite season?

This is a tough one. I love Winter because I love Winter clothes, its also Christmas and New Years and my birthday. But I love Spring and Summer too. I just love seeing the seasons change, which gives me the excuse to buy new clothes, haha!

22. Favourite memory from childhood?

Going on family holidays would be a highlight, or going to my first concert in Belfast. We went to see Destiny’s Child and it was unbelievable. OR getting surprised on Christmas day with my wee puppy, Ellie.

23. Do you speak any different languages and how well?

Nope, just English. I studied French up until A-Level in school and could maybe throw a few words together, but it’s completely gone. I really wish I had of kept it up.

24. Do you have any siblings?

Yeah, I have an older brother and an older sister.

25. How would you describe your fashion sense?

This changes all of the time. Sometimes I love being glam, sometimes I hate the thought of make-up and want to be casual. Sometimes I love bright colours, and sometimes I’m in all black. I love accessories though, so most of the time my outfits are plain and made up with different accessories. I always like to be comfortable though, that’s the number one rule.

26. What is your favourite restaurant?

The Fire Box Grill in Fahan, The Red Door in Buncrana, The Point in Magiligan or Neptune and Prawn in the Port. Also loved the restaurant in The Redcastle hotel after a recent visit. But if it’s for a standard carvery, The Market Yard in Limavady is the best place in the world.

27. What are some of your favourite tv shows?

I don’t really watch TV that much, I am not one of these people that binge on Netflix, I don’t even have an account. I always think where do people get the time?

Derry Girls at the minute is laugh-out-loud hilarious and I can’t wait to watch more of them, it’s the only show I’m following at the minute.

My all time favourite is The OC; I think I’ve watched each series 100 times and I could easily sit and watch them all over again.

28. PC or mac?

Mac, if someone would like to buy me one, I’d really appreciate it!! lol!

29. What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)

iPhone 7 at the minute and I love it.

30. Tell us one of your bad habits!

Procrastination, severe lack of patience/tendency to have rage attacks due to lack of patience, biting my nails and forgetting to regularly update The Big F Word!!

 

logo

3 Comments

  1. I read The Couple Next Door as well and really enjoyed it! If you like that sort of genre I’d recommend Behind Closed Doors, and The Breakdown, both by BA Paris 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.