New season looks with Kular

Does anyone else dream of a few nights with nothing to do in your evenings but come home and watch TV? Well I do, all the time because I’m normally hectic in the evenings after work. But this is my second night of having nothing to do after 5 pm and I’m pretty bored. Evenings are so long when you have nothing to do…so here I am writing my latest blog post, planning for the next few weeks and catching up on The Big F Word admin. It is so not like me!

Moral of the story; don’t wish for having nothing to do – it’s shite craic. But on the plus side, I have more time to stay on top of blog posts and plan ahead.

Tonight’s post is all about my recent visit to Kular. In case you’re not familiar with the shop, it’s based in Derry and has been around for as long as I can remember. It stocks men’s and ladies fashion, a long with school wear and accessories. They stock all your favourite brand names like Levis, Ted Baker, Gant, Farrah, Boss and Fred Perry to name but a few.

Image result for kular derry logo

I was kindly invited in to do an Instagram take over for them and I was delighted to take part. When I arrived in store they had a special changing room set up for me and I was buzzing with it!

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, standing

After taking a nosey around at their beautiful stock, I was asked to pick 3 outfits and I couldn’t wait to get going. Their range of labels and styles are sure to suit every age, shape and for every occasion.

The first outfit I picked out was from GANT. Kular have an impressive range from this brand with loads of colour involved. I picked out a plain pastel pink blouse, straight leg jeans (these are my favourite shape at the minute – so flattering!) and a traditional camel coat. I’m a lover of pink from no matter what the season is, and this blouse would look fantastic with white jeans and a flat sandal in the summer, as well as tucked into denim shorts and a pair of white trainers. Like I always say, think about versatility when you’re buying new items for your wardrobe, especially if you’re spending a bit more than normal.

I don’t know about you but I am ready for a change of wardrobe and I’m embracing Autumn trends with open arms. A camel coat will take you from September right through to March (and maybe some months in between with Ireland’s weather). It’s a staple for any wardrobe and I really need an updated version for my own wardrobe. This style is perfect and will look equally as good over a chunky knit and black jeans when we get into November and December. Shop their GANT collection here.

Next up was this beautiful Ted Baker dress. The pleated skirt and floral blouse drew me to it straight away when I arrived in store. It really is beautiful, and so comfortable to wear. I think it would be perfect for an Autumn wedding or a special occasion. You could turn it into work wear as well after you’ve had a few nice outings in it. Shop it here.

Occasion wear is always a toughie, would you like to see a special blog post dedicated to wedding guest outfit ideas?

The third and final outfit I picked out was a simple jeans and tee look. Anyone that knows me, knows I live in jeans 90% of the time. If I’m going somewhere nice or doing anything out of my ordinary routine I’ll dress up – but any other time, pass over the denim. It was actually one of my New Year’s resolutions, to stay away from jeans and try other options in my wardrobe. Like every other New Year’s resolution I’ve ever made, I failed. Oh well, there’s always next year!

These jeans were pink though, so that makes it OK. I love denim and I love pink so obviously I was going to head straight over to these pale pink Levis. they were gorgeous on and sooooo soft and comfortable. They would look great in Summer with a bright tee or with a chunky black knit and boots in Winter.

The simple Levis logo tee I paired it with was also really comfortable. These t-shirts are such a staple for any wardrobe and will match just about everything. Like I said in my Instagram take over, I think this would be gorge with a black leather skirt and sock boots for a Friday night out. Shop their Levis collection here.

Thanks again to Kular for asking me to take part, I really had a ball! If you want to shop these looks and more check out their website here or follow them on Instagram and Facebook.

And thank you to Eireann who was the amazing photographer behind it all. Check out her Instagram here.

As always, thanks so much for reading. Follow me on Instagram and Facebook for regular updates and I’ll be back with another post very soon. Make sure to sign up for my new Newsletter! Have a great week!

Much love,

Naomi

The Big F Word

img_6828

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.